More Stratford

Act III

During our trip to the Stratford Festival last weekend, I came upon this
monument. It’s called Act III and it is in front of the Festival Theatre. I really liked it.

Later we went to the Avon Theatre to see London Assurance.

Avon Theatre

London Assurance will be playing until October 21, and we really enjoyed it.
It was written by Dion Boucicault and this particular version was directed by Brian Bedford, who also stars as Sir Harcourt Courtly. It was such a funny play I really recommend it. Brian Bedford is so good, he even gives the audience their cue to laugh. And there is a really funny scene when the old Sir Harcourt is trying to get up, it is so funny my stomach was hurting I was laughing so much.

I bought a CD: Cynthia Dale, More… featuring classic songs from musicals. I paid for it with my American Express card and since American Express is a co-sponsor of the Stratford Festival I even got 10% extra discount for paying with it.

All in all, the Stratford Festival is a really nice cultural activity just 2 hours away from Toronto. I was really surprised that there weren’t many young people in the plays, especially in Ghosts, but maybe that was because we saw the matinee and it was a drama. There were more young people for London Assurance.

Email me!

Leave a comment