A nice evening in Kensington Market and Little Italy

Stitch and Bitch was so nice last night. It wasn’t as hot as it’s been lately, it was nice and breezy. Also, it wasn’t very crowded, their new location is great and Lettuce Knit has some new yarn that I enjoyed touching, feeling and smelling. It was cool that I met a knitter that came all the way from New Jersey, I even gave her directions on how to take the streetcar back to King Street. My Alchemy Silk sleeveless top is doing great and even if it’s not going as fast as I would like it (that’s the problem with using small needles), it is growing fast and steady. Pictures to be posted soon.

Afterwards I went to King’s Cafe for a delicious dinner with James, we had the summer specials and they were so good. Sitting in the patio under a nice breeze in a summer evening is so nice. Afterwards we had a walk and went to Little Italy for ice cream (I had to have sorbet, damn lactose intolerance!).

All in all we had a great evening and the weather was great.

Email me!

Leave a comment