Ernest just called. Everything is under control. We need a thing called the Status Certificate from the Condo Board or something, that could take up to 10 days, the offer is conditional to my lawyer reviewing it and making sure everything is in order. After getting the Certificate we have 3 days to review it. Also, I have 5 days for the bank to approve my mortgage and give me an acceptable rate, but they are so low right now, 4.85% or something like that. It’s just such a good rate.

I went to see Master and Commander yesterday, I was not expecting much, but it was great. It’s one of those films that will probably be nominated for the Academy Awards. Russell Crowe is such a good actor, and the movie is real, it doesn’t have a made-up happy ending like others. It just ends in a real way (they all die!). I recommend it a lot. After that we went for dinner to a creperie. I wasn’t very hungry due to having eaten lunch at 3:30, so I just had salad.

This evening I am going to put my computer in a suitcase and drag it all over town to bring it to Greg’s again, I bought a hard-disk yesterday and Greg is going to install it. I bought an 80 GB 7200 RPM IDE hard drive. So now I will have space for music, pictures, and lots of things. I really want to get a digital camera (this is the one I’ve been considering) (or maybe this one) (OK, now I am confused, they are all so cool), anyway I think it’s time. I haven’t had a camera for 10 years. My Pentax camera broke down in the middle of a trip to France back in 1993. I bought a disposable camera to finish that trip and I never got a new camera after that. I had actually bought a really cool digital camera as a present for someone in September, but I gave it back. Maybe I should have kept it. After I finish this condo-buying ordeal, my next purchase might just be a camera, so I’ll be able to take my own pictures and post them on my yahoo pictures account.

Leave a comment